Dementia-Related Apathy Research Study

  • Research Study
Published on:
African American couple smiling alongside a graphic of abstract circular shapes.

Alzheimer’s Disease Research, a BrightFocus Foundation program, is partnering with IQVIA™️, a healthcare research firm, that is looking for people to take part in a medical research study to help learn more about an investigational medication (or a “study drug”) for dementia-related apathy. Apathy is a loss of interest in everyday life and lack of motivation and is often a forgotten symptom of dementia. The CVL-871-2001 Study is looking at how safe the study drug is in people with dementia-related apathy and how it may work in the body.

You, or someone you care for, may be able to take part in the CVL-871-2001 Study if you/they:

  • are 50–85 years of age
  • have been diagnosed with dementia
  • have symptoms of apathy
  • have/are a caregiver who will be able to attend all study visits with you/them

The study will last for up to 4.5 months and will require regular study visits, either at the study center or at home. Participants’ health will be monitored carefully by a team of medical professionals throughout the study. The study medication and study-related assessments will be provided at no cost to participants.

Please contact the study team today if you, or someone you care for, is interested in joining the CVL-871-2001 Study or would like more information. By contacting the team, you/they are under no obligation to take part in the study.

 

List of Study Locations and Contact Information

Location Contact

Scottsdale, Arizona
United States, 85258

Elizabeth Youngson
480-566-9090
eyoungson@clinicalendpoints.com

Little Rock, Arkansas
United States, 72114

Christopher Parkes
501-257-2504
christopher.parkes@va.gov

San Diego, California
United States, 92123

Maria Nuñez
858-836-8350
Maria.Nunez@sharp.com

Santa Ana, California
United States, 92705

Lorrie Bisesi
714-542-3008
lbisesi@syrentis.com

Yorba Linda, California
United States, 92886

Hemangini Patel
714-393-4539
hemangini9@aol.com

New Haven, Connecticut
United States, 06510

Carol Gunnoud
203-764-8100
carol.gunnoud@yale.edu

Boca Raton, Florida
United States, 33487

Gabrielle DeMaria
561-939-0333
gabrielle@sfmresearch.com

Delray Beach, Florida
United States, 33445

Amy Hudson
561-374-8461
ahudson@ergclinical.com

Miami, Florida
United States, 33122

Juliet Perez
305-392-0279
jperez@pcrinstitute.com

Miami, Florida
United States, 33180

Myriam Vazquez
305-514-8503
mramos1@miamijewishhealth.org

Naples, Florida
United States, 34105

Daniela Gonzalez
239-434-0332
dgonzalez@collierneurologic.com

Orlando, Florida
United States, 32819

Candice Montros
407-705-3471
candice.montros@headlandsresearch.com

Wellington, Florida
United States, 33414

Anna Morera
561-209-2400
amorera@researchalz.com

Decatur, Georgia
United States, 30030

Casey Chacona
404-537-1281
casey.chacona@iresearchatlanta.com

Elk Grove Village, Illinois
United States, 60007

Scarlett During
847-472-2217
scarlett.during@amitahealth.org

Plymouth, Massachusetts
United States, 02360

Erin Kearney
508-746-5060
erink@dsmmdpc.com

New Brunswick, New Jersey
United States, 08901

Debbie McCloskey
732-235-5965
mcclosda@rwjms.rutgers.edu

Staten Island, New York
United States, 10312

Priya Selvarajah
718-317-5522
pselvarajah@ergclinical.com

Columbus, Ohio
United States, 43210

Jennifer Icenhour
614-293-4969
jennifer.icenhour@osumc.edu

Abington, Pennsylvania
United States, 19001

Clifton Blackwood
215-957-9250
cliftonblackwood.ana@gmail.com

Charleston, South Carolina
United States, 29403

Arthur Williams
843-724-2302 ext 6375
arthur.williams1@va.gov

Fairfax, Virginia
United States, 22031

Monica Bland
703-520-9703
mbland@re-cognitionhealth.com

Calgary, Alberta
Canada, T2N 4N1

Ramnik Sekhon
403-210-7737
ramnik.sekhon@ucalgary.ca

Victoria, British Columbia
Canada, V8R 1J8

Sheila Bazett
250-370-8111
sheila.bazett@islandhealth.ca

Toronto, Ontario
Canada, M4N 3M5

Sheila Bazett
250-370-8111
sheila.bazett@islandhealth.ca

Toronto, Ontario
Canada, M4N 3M5

Abby Li
416-480-6100
abby.li@sunnybrook.ca