Text Size Normal Text Sizing Button Medium Text Sizing Button Large Text Sizing Button Text Contrast Normal Contrast Button Reverse Contrast Button Switch to Spanish Language Press Room Contact Us Sitemap Sign In Register
Link to Homepage About BrightFocus
BrightFocus
Donate Now Get Involved  
Alzheimer's Disease Research Macular Degeneration Research National Glaucoma Research


BrightFocus Chats: Driving Safety and Transportation Alternatives

Join us for a series of free monthly telephone discussions from BrightFocus Foundation on vision diseases such as macular degeneration.

 

How to Join the Call

  • The automated phone calls required online registration prior to January 26.

  • You can now access the telephone discussion by calling 1-877-229-8493 at 1 pm Eastern; 10 am Pacific on January 28 and using the ID code 112435.

Visit Previous Chats

 


 

Driving Safety and Transportation Alternatives

Speakers:
Katherine Freund is the President and Founder of the Independent Transportation Network (ITN America), a national nonprofit providing dignified transportation to seniors and to adults with visual impairments.

Meredith Lyons is an occupational therapist and driving rehabilitation specialist who works primarily in treating patients with neurological disorders and visual impairments.

Date:
Wednesday, January 28

Time:
1-2 p.m. Eastern/10-11 a.m. Pacific

 





 

 

Last Review: 07/28/14