Contact Information

How to Contact Us

By Mail

BrightFocus Foundation
22512 Gateway Center Drive
Clarksburg, Maryland 20871
USA

By Phone

Phone: 1-800-437-2423
Fax: 301-258-9454

By Email

Email: info@brightfocus.org


Questions About Information You've Received From Us

Email Jill Philabaum at jphilabaum@brightfocus.org or call 1-800-437-2423
Email Julie Ray at jray@brightfocus.org or call 1-800-437-2423

Questions About Research Grants

Email researchgrants@brightfocus.org or call 1-800-437-2423

Questions From the Media/Press

Email Michael Buckley at mbuckley@brightfocus.org or call (301) 556-9370
Email Alice Kirkman at akirkman@brightfocus.org or call (301) 556-9349

Experts for Interviews

To speak with one of our experts, call us at 1-800-437-2423 or read more about our experts here


Departments

Accounting

Dave Marks, Vice President of Finance and Administration: dmarks@brightfocus.org

Information and Donor Services

Jill Philabaum, Information and Donor Services Coordinator: jphilabaum@brightfocus.org
Julie Ray, Information and Donor Services Coordinator: jray@brightfocus.org

Development

Donna Callison, Vice President of Development: dcallison@brightfocus.org
Brian Klinzing, Senior Director, Strategic Relationships: bklinzing@brightfocus.org
John O'Brien, Major Gifts Officer: jobrien@brightfocus.org
Lauren Slotkoff, Corporate and Foundation Relations Coordinator: lslotkoff@brightfocus.org
Barbara Spitzer, Senior Planned Giving Officer: bspitzer@brightfocus.org

Public Affairs

Ed Berger, Manager of Online Operations: eberger@brightfocus.org
Amanda Boddicker, Communications Coordinator: aboddicker@brightfocus.org
Michael Buckley, Vice President of Public Affairs: mbuckley@brightfocus.org
Diana Campbell, Manager, Public Outreach and Marketing: dcampbell@brightfocus.org
Sarah DiSandro, Creative Manager: sdisandro@brightfocus.org
Alice Kirkman, Manager of Communications and Marketing: akirkman@brightfocus.org
Martha Taggart, Health and Science Writer: mtaggart@ brightfocus.org

Scientific Affairs

Diane Bovenkamp, Ph.D., Scientific Program Officer: dbovenkamp@brightfocus.org
Guy Eakin, Ph.D., Vice President of Scientific Affairs: vpsa@brightfocus.org
Kara Summers, Grant Program Officer: ksummers@brightfocus.org